top of page
TOGAF® EA Training Course – Practitioner

TOGAF® EA Training Course – Practitioner


The TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Practitioner is a classroom-based course based on the TOGAF® Standard, 10th Edition. This course covers the curriculum of TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Part 2 examination and aligns with the latest TOGAF® Conformance Requirements from The Open Group. The TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture will enable learners know how to apply the TOGAF® approach to transform and manage change, the TOGAF® method and the TOGAF® techniques.  

The TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Practitioner certification provides validation that an individual has the knowledge, comprehension, and ability to analyze and apply the TOGAF® Standard to develop, sustain, and use an Enterprise Architecture. 

This “Premium” course from ITpreneurs is a comprehensive and interactive training program offering all-inclusive conceptual knowledge. As part of the course components for this training, the participants receive a Course Book that includes the presentation materials covered in the class supported by additional detailed content. This “Premium” course also includes complimentary reference cards and exercises.

TOGAF® EA Practitioner Learning Studies

The learning studies provide active learning in the form of problem-based learning. You need to work your way through a storyline (a scenario) based around a complex problem, which you are required to solve. You will need to use your subject knowledge, critical, and analytical thinking to solve the problem.

The Learning Studies are a mandatory part of every accredited training course. And part of the EA Practitioner and Bridge paths.

Students work their way through a storyline (a scenario) based around an organization undertaking a transformation.

  • Can be undertaken individually or in groups.
  • 18 scenarios are presented, some place the individual in different roles (e.g. new architect vs senior architect)
  • Scenarios relate to sections of the Syllabus.

A minimum of 10 should be studied in class with the 8 being set as assignments.

A minimum score of 60% (30 marks out of 50) is required to pass the Learning Studies.

Please refer to the guidance on recommended LS delivery instructions for classroom, blended and eLearning delivery options.

Individuals who are TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Practitioner certified and who have satisfactorily completed the TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Practitioner Learning Studies are eligible for the Applied Practitioner badge.


Learning Objectives

By the end of this course, you will be able to demonstrate understanding of:

  • The context within which an Enterprise Architecture practitioner must operate
  • How to apply the stakeholder management technique
  • How to implement the Architecture Vision phase including its applicable techniques
  • How to implement the Architecture Development Method (ADM) Phases B, C, and D to develop an architecture, together with the applicable techniques
  • How to implement the ADM Phases E, F, and G to implement an architecture, together with the applicable techniques
  • How to implement Architecture Change Management
  • How to manage architecture requirements
  • How to use The Open Group Library
  • How to support the ADM work with applicable techniques
  • Using architecture levels to organize


Target Audience

  • Individuals expected to apply the TOGAF® approach to develop, sustain, and transform domain architectures.
  • Individuals actively contributing to organizational transformation.
  • Individuals working in Agile environments who need to understand and apply Enterprise Architecture using the TOGAF® Standard.
  • Individuals who wish to become qualified as part of their professional development.


Course Outline

  • Introduction
  • Module 1: The Context for Enterprise Architecture
  • Module 2: Overarching Architecture Concepts
  • Module 3: Phase A - Architecture Vision
  • Module 4: The ADM - Architecture Delivery
  • Module 5: Phases B – Business Architecture
  • Module 6: Phase C: Information Systems Architecture
  • Module 7: Phase D – Technology Architecture
  • Module 8: Implementing the Architecture Phases E and F
  • Module 9: Phase G: Implementation Governance
  • Module 10: Phase H: Change Management
  • Module 11: Architecture Content


Descargue el temario para conocer el detalle completo de los contenidos.


Debido a las constantes actualizaciones de los contenidos de los cursos por parte del fabricante, el contenido de este temario puede variar con respecto al publicado en el sitio oficial, sin embargo, Netec siempre entregará la versión actualizada de éste.

TOGAF® EA Training Course – Practitioner

  • Duración 2 días
    Versión 10
    Temario Descarga aquí ⇩
    Métodos de entrega 👤       💻


    This TOGAF® EA Training Course is being run by Global K SA DE CV in association with ITpreneurs Nederland B.V and is accredited by The Open Group.


    TOGAF® is a registered trademark of The Open Group.

bottom of page