top of page
TOGAF I | TOGAF Level 1 Foundation

TOGAF I | TOGAF Level 1 Foundation


The TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Foundation is a classroom-based course based on  the TOGAF® Standard, 10th Edition. This course covers the curriculum of TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Part 1 examination and aligns with the latest TOGAF Conformance Requirements from The Open Group.

The TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Foundation content helps learners arrive at a common language with TOGAF practitioners and a basic understanding of the TOGAF approach for Enterprise Architecture.

The TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Foundation certification provides validation that an individual has the basic knowledge and understanding of the Enterprise Architecture using the TOGAF approach, sufficient to be able to contribute to an architecture project or work with the results.

This “Premium” course from ITpreneurs is a comprehensive and interactive training program offering all-inclusive conceptual knowledge supported by a case study and real-life examples. As part of the course components for this training, the participants receive a Course Book that includes the presentation materials covered in the class supported by additional detailed content. This “Premium” course also includes complimentary reference cards and exercises.


Learning Objectives

  • By the end of this course, you will be able to demonstrate understanding of:

  • The concepts of Enterprise Architecture and the TOGAF Standard
  • The key terminology of the TOGAF Standard
  • The Architecture Development Method (ADM) cycle and the objectives of each phase, and how to adapt and scope the ADM for use
  • The techniques available to support application of the ADM
  • Applying the ADM, including use of iteration, partitioning, and application in a Digital enterprise
  • How Architecture Governance contributes to architecture development
  • Architecture content — the outputs produced while executing the ADM


Target Audience

Individuals who need a basic understanding of a proven Enterprise Architecture methodology.

  • Professionals who work for or join an organization applying the TOGAF Standard.
  • Individuals who need to start to learn the TOGAF method.
  • Individuals who want to achieve the TOGAF® Enterprise Architecture Practitioner qualification in a stepwise manner, or other certifications and certification credentials from The Open Group where this certification is a prerequisite.
  • A prior knowledge of Enterprise Architecture is advantageous but not required.


Course Outline

  • Module 1: Introduction to The Open Group™ and the TOGAF® Standard
  • Module 2: Overview of the TOGAF® standard
  • Module 3: The Preliminary Phase - (Architecture Context)
  • Module 4: Phase A – Architecture Vision - (Architecture Context)
  • Module 5: The ADM - Architecture Delivery - Phases B, C and D
  • Module 6: The ADM - Transition Planning - Phases E and F
  • Module 7: The ADM – Architecture Governance - Phases G and H
  • Module 8: The ADM - Requirements Management
  • Module 9: Architecture Content - details


Descargue el temario para conocer el detalle completo de los contenidos.


Debido a las constantes actualizaciones de los contenidos de los cursos por parte del fabricante, el contenido de este temario puede variar con respecto al publicado en el sitio oficial, sin embargo, Netec siempre entregará la versión actualizada de éste.

TOGAF I | TOGAF Level 1 Foundation

bottom of page