top of page
CCSE | Certified Cloud Security Engineer

CCSE | Certified Cloud Security Engineer


The Certified Cloud Security Engineer (C|CSE) is a multi-cloud security certification program crafted by industry experts. It offers a holistic understanding of cloud security and empowers cybersecurity professionals to apply practical skills to build, operate, and defend their environments regardless of the selected infrastructure.

Our unique approach to designing curriculum allows C|CSE content to match the latest security tools and techniques for the AWS, Azure, and GCP platforms, as well as private and hybrid architectures. This design makes the C|CSE program a perfect blend of vendor-neutral training topics with vendorspecific instruction and performance labs, offering cybersecurity professionals an unbiased learning experience.

C|CSE offers a hands-on practical approach, featuring over 85 labs to ensure candidates gain handson experience that can be immediately applied at the workplace to anticipate and overcome cloud security challenges.

With organizations storing and processing more data than ever on multiple cloud environments, multi-cloud security is essential to organizational cyber security initiatives. According to a forecast by Markets and Markets, the multi-cloud security market is expected to grow to USD 10.5 billion by 2027, creating a significant demand across verticals such as BFSI, healthcare, telecommunications, IT, retail, ecommerce, and other industries.



  • Plan, implement, and execute cloud platform security for an organization.
  • Securely access cloud resources through identity and access management (IAM).
  • Evaluate and control organizational cloud network architecture by integrating various security controls the service provider offers.
  • Evaluate cloud storage techniques and threats on data stored in the cloud and understand how to protect cloud data from attacks.
  • Implement and manage cloud security on various cloud platforms, such as AWS, Azure, and GCP.
  • Understand the shared responsibility model of the service provider.
  • Evaluate various cloud security standards, compliance programs, and features offered by AWS, Azure, and GCP, and perform cloud computing security audits
  • Implement various threat detection and response services provided by Azure, AWS, and GCP to identify threats to an organization’s cloud services.
  • Evaluate and mitigate security risks, threats, and vulnerabilities in a cloud platform.
  • Integrate best practices to secure cloud infrastructure components (network, storage and virtualization, and management).
  • Secure organizational cloud applications by understanding the secure software development lifecycle of cloud applications and by implementing additional security controls to enhance the security of hosted cloud applications.
  • Design and implement a GRC framework, a cloud incident response plan, and a business continuity plan for cloud services.
  • Utilize the security services and tools provided in Azure, AWS, and GCP to secure the organizational cloud environment.
  • Understand the legal implications associated with cloud computing to protect organizations.
  • Implement operational controls and standards to build, operate, manage, and maintain the cloud infrastructure.
  • Understand and implement security for private, multi-tenant, and hybrid cloud environments.


Who is it for?

EC-Council’s Certified Cloud Security Engineer (C|CSE) course is curated by cloud security professionals in association with renowned subject matter experts to deliver a mix of vendor-neutral and vendor specific cloud security concepts. The vendor-neutral concepts focus on cloud security practices, technologies, frameworks, and principles.

  • Network Security: Administrator/Engineer/Analyst
  • Cybersecurity: Engineer/Analyst
  • Cloud: Administrator/Analyst/Engineer
  • InfoSec professionals
  • CND Certified professionals
  • OR any other role that involves network/cloud administration, management, and operations


Outline course

  • Module 01: Introduction to Cloud Security
  • Module 02: Platform and Infrastructure Security in the Cloud
  • Module 03: Application Security in the Cloud
  • Module 04: Data Security in the Cloud
  • Module 05: Operation Security in the Cloud
  • Module 06: Penetration Testing in the Cloud
  • Module 07: Incident Detection and Response in the Cloud
  • Module 08: Forensics Investigation in the Cloud
  • Module 09: Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery in the Cloud
  • Module 10: Governance, Risk Management, and Compliance in the Cloud
  • Module 11: Standards, Policies, and Legal Issues in the Cloud


Descargue el temario para conocer el detalle completo de los contenidos.


Debido a las constantes actualizaciones de los contenidos de los cursos por parte del fabricante, el contenido de este temario puede variar con respecto al publicado en el sitio oficial, sin embargo, Netec siempre entregará la versión actualizada de éste.

CCSE | Certified Cloud Security Engineer

bottom of page